Tony Awards Announce Presenters and Performances


On Sunday night the bright stars of the the theater world will come together in the room where it happens for the 70th Annual Tony Awards hosted by James Corden. With the Tonys just days away, we’ve rounded up the star studded list of announced presenters and the confirmed list of performances for the ceremony.

The evening’s presenters will include Tony winners Christian Borle, Neil Patrick Harris, Nikki M. James, James Earl Jones, Nathan Lane, Angela Lansbury, Audra McDonald, Patina Miller, Bebe Neuwirth, Chita Rivera, and Andrew Lloyd Webber, as well as Steve Martin and Edie Brickell, two of the night’s nominees for Bright Star. Other presenters announced so far are Uzo Aduba, Cate Blanchett, Common, Claire Danes, Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Josh Groban, Jake Gyllenhaal, Sean Hayes, Daniel Dae Kim, Carole King, Diane Lane, Lucy Liu, Marlee Matlin, Andrew Rannells, Saoirse Ronan, Keri Russell, Meg Ryan, Aaron Tveit, Blair Underwood, Oprah Winfrey, and Mary Elizabeth Winstead.

In addition to what’s sure to be a memorable hosting turn by Corden, the ceremony will feature 10 performances by nominated productions.

Five performances will come from the casts from the five Best Musical nominated shows, Bright Star, Hamilton, School of Rock – The Musical, Shuffle Along, Or the Making of the Musical Sensation of 1921 and All That Followed, and Waitress.

The Best Revival of a Musical nominated shows will also perform, including the casts of The Color Purple, Fiddler on the Roof, and She Loves Me. The nominated Deaf West Spring Awakening revival, which closed in January, successfully funded their Tony performance undertaking with a Kickstarter campaign.

A tenth performance will come from Gloria Estefan and the cast of On Your Feet!

The Tony Awards will be live on CBS Sunday June 12 at 8:00/7:00C.